top of page

‘RoboDoc: The Creation of RoboCop’ Announced

I know it may not be horror related, but for this i'll make an exception.

Director Christopher Griffiths, who directed both Leviathan: The Story of Hellraiser and Hellbound: Hellraiser II and You’re so cool, Brewster! The Story of Fright Night, has announced that his latest documentary will focus on 80'c classic, Robocop!

When asked why he chose Robocop as his next project, Griffiths stated “To say that RoboCop is a big part of my life is an understatement. Just ask anybody who knows me. It is the film that started it all for me at an age when I probably shouldn’t have been watching it, like many others, but I did, and I have grown up with it and found new things each time I watch it.”

The official press release states:

Supported by dozens of the original cast and crew RoboDoc is made by fans of the movie for fans of the movie. The crew have already received support from over 20 of the cast and crew as well as the RoboCop Archive, and there is no doubt that by the time of production many more key players will be attached to share their amazing stories about one of the most iconic movies ever-made.

As of this post, the official kickstarter had raised $14,300 of its near $29,000 goal with 29 days left.

You can back this project, HERE.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page